Invocation Festival 2011

If you are wondering “Is this for me?” why not take a moment to read some of the quotes from other young people who attended last year, view the video of the 2010 event or take a look at some of the images. Click here to read the wonderful and inspiring thoughts from Fr. Stephen Langridge on “the right blend of Catholic youth festivals”.

“I experienced and encountered Christ here. There was a definite meeting of hearts which broadened my horizons and gave me some sense of hope” Peter, 25

“I experience space and time to hear and listen. I immediately built a friendship with someone walking by. Nobody had an agenda and it was very laid back and informal” Andy, 23

“i’d like to know more, I’ve got this thing in my heart and want to know what to do with it” Eleanor, 21

Leave a Reply

